Epiphany

Today, I had a realization.

I used to ask school to be practically everything in my life. Then, when I graduated, I asked that of my job. Only after I lost my job was I able to learn some of the essential and (for most) easy and obvious lessons about how to be a person, beyond school or work.

It was an amazing job that helped me grow so much as a person and a professional. I am so grateful for the work I was able to do and the people I was able to work with for those nearly four years. Now, I’m grateful that I got a chance to leave and learn to be “me” without a job. I am so much stronger and more well-rounded, as a person and as a professional.

I hope I can keep this realization in mind moving forward into the next phase of my career. It is vital that I take care of myself if I’m going to do the good I hope to do in the world.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

